Leadership and Staff

The Carole Robertson Center for Learning’s staff is comprised of professionals from a range of disciplines, which include education, child development, social work, and youth development. Our staff works collaboratively through an interdisciplinary approach to relation-based practice to best meet the needs of those we serve. Preschool teachers hold Bachelor’s and Master’s degrees in early childhood education or child development and Illinois Professional Educator Licenses with Bilingual or English as a Second Language endorsement. Infant and toddler teachers hold Bachelor’s degrees in early childhood education or child development and the Infant Toddler Credential. Family Support Specialists hold Bachelor’s or Master’s degrees in Social Work or Human Services. The Carole Robertson Center’s programs are delivered by a workforce representative of those served. This workforce, at all levels within the organization, includes community residents and former program parents and program alumni.

For more information about employment opportunities, please visit our Employment page.

Executive Leadership Team

  • Bela Moté

    Chief Executive Officer

    312.243.7300, ext. 219

    moteb@crcl.net

  • Stefan Bell

    Director, Continuous Quality Improvement

    312.243.7300, ext. 227

    bells@crcl.net

  • Jennifer Leigh

    Executive Project Specialist

    312.243.7300, ext. 228

    leighj@crcl.net

  • Larry McKay

    Director, Finance

    312.243.7300, ext. 220

    mckayl@crcl.net

  • Carol Merrill

    Director, Operations

    312.243.7300, ext. 221 

    cmerrill@crcl.net

  • Wendy Mitchell Gill

    VP, External Relations

    312.243.7300, ext. 226

    mitchellw@crcl.net

  • Michelle Pitre-Young

    Interim VP, Human Resources

    312.243.7300, ext. 256

    pitrem@crcl.net

  • Tracey Young

    VP, Programs

    312.243.7300, ext.250

    youngt@crcl.net